PDA

View Full Version : USS Relativity, Wells Class Request

Merenzine Gold
March 10th, 2002, 08:21 PM
Ed Giddings made a mesh of what is known as the USS Relativity. I am hoping to see if anyone would be interested in designing a new fan based starship based on the principles of that design. Other than that the artist would have free reign of course. Except for a few minor details that I would request. That being 2 7.2 meter high bay doors for small crafts to fly out of.

The reason for the design is because of the engine specs that I am working up for the vessel. I am using a propulsion system backed by Zero-Point Field. Now that I have read a few forums it may seem that I am jumping on the bandwagon but that couldn't be more false. I am intensly interested in the field in RL and I have asked H.E. Puthoff Ph.D himself for clarification on some things. However I do not mean to make it seem as if I am an expert because I am not. But I do maintain I have had an interest in this particular field for a while now. :)

This propulsion system means that there is no reason for the traditional
warp nacelles. Though I wish this to be used in a Star Trek sim so I still would wish for it to have a Star Trek feel to the vessel.

So to restate what I am requesting: I am looking for a 3D artist who is interested in working on designing a new fan based starship. Someone who has some skill and more importantly the interest/time to make it look good. Of course I don't think miracles happen over night and neither will this be accomplished in such a short time frame.