PDA

View Full Version : leaving

Breea
June 5th, 2005, 06:17 PM
I want to thank all of you but after reading the forums here..I believe i am no way in the same class as all of you..nor will i ever be..I wish all of you the best in your dreams and hope you all reach whatever goals you may set.
Breea

General Phoenix
June 5th, 2005, 09:48 PM
No need to leave, Breea. This is truly one of the best online communities I've ever seen. We've got some great people here, and even if you don't do any kind of CGI work (I'm a writer myself - don't even own a 3D program) you can still be a valued part of the community. I became involved with this place years ago, when we were all posting at a different site, mainly because I just saw some beautiful work and wanted to know who was creating it. Ever since then, I've been fascinated with the patience and discipline required to do this kind of work, but it has also inspired me in my own areas of expertise. So many ideas for stories and screenplays have come from viewing the artwork made by 3DG members over the years. And no matter what kind of creative field you practice in - CGI art, writing, music, etc - it's always nice to be able to speak with other creative people, even if they don't do the same kind of work as you.

I, for one, never would have become the owner (or co-owner) of this site if it weren't for the relationships I forged posting here back in the "old days." As a matter of fact, I never would have even ATTEMPTED to write a screenplay if it wasn't for Darrell. And now, I'm addicted to writing scripts, even just for short films.

Stick around - try out one of the free programs the guys have mentioned and show us what you do with it. Or just join in the discussions - in short, stay in touch with us. You never know where things might lead.

Breea
June 5th, 2005, 11:51 PM