PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

David Craft
September 5th, 2006, 10:19 PM
Hey whats up? Just found this place and it looks awsome. Thought I would introduce myself

Im David Craft and Im currently working with a few friends over the internet on a lil project of ours --> http://www.usspredator.com/ (sites not QUITE finished so bear with us lol)

It is basicly going to be a complete CG star trek series.

Well Im still new to 3d modeling but because of this project iv had to learn quickly. ;) But this seams like an awsome resourse. ^_^

well anyways hi and stuff.

~David

(BTW I was looking but what it the policy of "advertising" otehr projects like this? If I broke any rules im sorry. I was actualy going to start a separate thread JUST for it but thought better to ask first >_< )

morganzacd5p
September 5th, 2006, 10:35 PM
Welcome. Couldnt find any of your art on the site. Any chace of a view?

And from one series creator to another... GOOD LUCK!!!

David Craft
September 5th, 2006, 10:57 PM
Well the Actual predator model seen in the first page and then another shot on the top is an intrepid model from trekmeshes.ch

I edited the model slightly to just pair the naccels (and edited the motions as well) to make them go into a "x" formation)

a friend named Adam actualy took the shots and "glammered" them up in photoshop.

I was working on animation but I shifted myself now to teh crew (I basicly go where im needed. Im also an actor and a writer for the series lol)

Here is a shot of one of the characters. She SHOULD resemble Yuna from FFX a bit and theres a reason for that :p I did it using the Akio model in DAZ3d. Its my first attempt so Ill get better down the road.

http://img61.imageshack.us/img61/3248/render05wl7.jpg