Go Back   3D Gladiators Forums > DISCUSSION AND SUPPORT > General Discussions
Notices
General Discussions Need to talk about anything not covered in the other discussion forums? Pop here! NO FLAMING ALLOWED!

Old April 28th, 2002, 03:46 PM   #1
Delenn

Default Question about Blender

Okay, I am new to this blender program (new to this stuff al together) And im trying to follow a tutorial to make a simple planet. Im getting stuck here where it says:
Click on the little red ball (materiials section) now, and click this button, and choose add new.

Now click this button (texture selection) and repeat the process above for adding a new texture.

my problem is... THERSE IS NO ADD NEW BUTTON IN THE MATERIALS SELECTION.!!

I know what the button for the "Add new" is supost to look like, its supost to look kind of like a minus sign, it is no where there, theres one in the texture selection, but not in materials. and the texture one dont work until you have the materials one.

So Im just wondering if I missed something, and I have to de select something or what ever im doing wrong for this button to show up.

any help greatly thanked,

Delenn
Old April 28th, 2002, 04:00 PM   #2
General Phoenix
3DG Administrator Emeritus

I moved this to the 3D Program Q/A forum. That'll keep it from getting buried by new artwork...

You might want to try posting over at http://www.b5-blender.com - check in Blender Help in the forums.
Old April 28th, 2002, 06:55 PM   #3
Enlightenment

Default Re: Question about Blender

Quote:
Originally posted by Delenn

my problem is... THERSE IS NO ADD NEW BUTTON IN THE MATERIALS SELECTION.!!
Ah, Blender. Probably the only 3D package that makes Povray look user-friendly.

Unless things have changed since version 2.12:

Do this just after opening Blender so you can find the buttons, then try again while you're following the steps in whatever tutorial you're using