Go Back   3D Gladiators Forums > DISCUSSION AND SUPPORT > General Discussions
Notices
General Discussions Need to talk about anything not covered in the other discussion forums? Pop here! NO FLAMING ALLOWED!

Old September 4th, 2007, 01:38 PM   #1
Ghostrider114
Shuttle Pilot

Default Help with Poser 4 Downloads

I wanted to use the andorian Character available in the downloads section, but for the life of me I can't figure out how to install it into poser. any help would be appriciated.
Ghostrider114 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 4th, 2007, 06:21 PM   #2
Darrell Lawrence
Formerly "Warrior"
The Last Starfighter
Owner

Is the readme with the file?
"Legends never die... They just get new Captains."
"The art of scape goating interests me." - Dauntless
Darrell Lawrence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 4th, 2007, 08:05 PM   #3
Ghostrider114
Shuttle Pilot

forgive my ignorance, but I am fairly new with the program and I just don't quite understand your instructions.
Old September 4th, 2007, 08:25 PM   #4
Darrell Lawrence
Formerly "Warrior"
The Last Starfighter
Owner

Ok... I'm going to guess the PCF file is what's confusing you?

You will need an additional little program called Objaction Mover.

With Objaction Mover, you will need to load the ORIGINAL Poser4 blNudeMan_Gen.obj in the seed slot (when you have the program and open it, all will become clear!) The seed file, blNudeMan_Gen.obj, CANNOT have been modified or it will not work.

Some history on why this is the way it is: The original makers of the models for Poser 4 did NOT want their models floating around the web. If people were going to share modifications/changes to the Poser models, then they needed to come up with a way to share them. Objaction Mover was the answer, as you HAD TO HAVE the ORIGINAL model to start with.

So a newbie modeler out on the web could NOT use the converted PCF file, but an owner of Poser could.
Old September 5th, 2007, 08:40 AM   #5
Ghostrider114
Shuttle Pilot