Go Back   3D Gladiators Forums > CREATIVE BRAINS > On The Horizon
Notices
On The Horizon Working on something? With a 2D or 3D app? Is it SF - Fantasy - Real world? Let's see it!
To post art for Battlestar Galactica, go to our sister site- Colonial Fleets

Closed Thread

Old October 8th, 2008, 10:11 AM   #1
TheBigRPGamer

3 D CGI New Game Idea in the works...

Hello all. I have been watching this forum for quite sometime, and I have to say you all are very tallented. I have been working with 3D since 2000, and some of you have come a long way in a REALLY short time. Very impressive.

Anyhow, I and a friend are working on a game idea. I am the lead programmer and 3D artist. My friend is the designer and tester of this. He will also be the one to market this game.

Why I am here is because I was wondering if any of you had any good ideas for an interface for the game. The game idea is as follows...

Your one out of 12 races. You can be any of the 12 avatars ( races ) and you can freeform to anywhere in our universe. The idea is to buy, sell, trade wether you are in a ship or on a planet that you can either own or rent out land too. The game idea has VERY LITTLE limitations.

Ok, so I need two interfaces.. one for the Avatar ( when you walk around with your character [ Race ] ) and one for when you are on the bridge with your crew. Eventually I will build the rest of the interfaces once I get a good basic one down. We want the interface to be somewhat holographic with rotating objects. Eye candy so to speak. We are not worried about programming this, we just want someone's idea or opinions.

If you want to make a quick picture or sketch, it would much apriciated.

Anyhow, I just thought I would throw it out there. See your thoughts.

Thank You
W E

Old October 8th, 2008, 12:54 PM   #2
General Phoenix
3DG Administrator Emeritus

Default Re: New Game Idea in the works...