Go Back   3D Gladiators Forums > DISCUSSION AND SUPPORT > The Help Zone
Notices
The Help Zone This is where questions are asked about how certain things work in your apps.

Old April 20th, 2009, 09:02 PM   #1
ArielSzataria

Default Does anyone have a few idiot-level links for Daz/Poser tutorials?

Heyas, first post, and I'm hoping it's not my last
I am just getting into 3-D rendering, mostly because, I have been doing pen and paper line art for years, but my eye-hand coordination is not as good as it used to be, and I have nerve damage in my forearms/hands, so drawing accurately is progressively more difficult. Plus, I just never could draw people worth a blarg anyways. Sure, I could do the basics, but specific features for faces? Nope. I am hoping to learn 3-D programs so I can fix that whole situation, because my primary gig is, I am a writer. I write books (Got 6 copywrites so far) and I mostly wanna do this for book reference shots and such. So I can establish for myself and my readers, in the book art sections, what my characters look like, and do mood scenes, and such

On to the question. I could really use idiot-level lessons in Poser 7 and the latest version of Daz. And when I say idiot level, I mean, Forest Gump couldn't screw it up. My problem isn't that I'm dumb mind you, My problem is, I tend to over-think things, and make them more complicatd than they need to be.

So, if anyone could point me to links to tutoriuals, here, or elsewhere, that have tutorials I could use, I would really appreciate it. Thanks
Old April 21st, 2009, 01:43 AM   #2
gmd3d
Admin

Default Re: Does anyone have a few idiot-level links for Daz/Poser tutorials?

check out this thread we have some poser links here.. btw if you find more that are helpful please let use know and we can add them to our list

http://www.3dgladiators.net/forums/s...ad.php?t=22780

Handy Links
To find the program or knowledge to help your project use the links below!

Tutorial Section

Free 3D Programs